Sister Cities International Logo

2023 Annual Awards

The 2023 Annual Award have been announced!

The Annual Awards Program highlights sister city program achievements and brings international recognition to each community’s contributions to the citizen diplomacy movement. Sister Cities International established the Annual Awards Program in 1962 to recognize exceptional sister city programs. Current dues-paying members of Sister Cities International with at least one formally recognized sister city partnership are eligible to apply for awards. The awards will recognize achievements by sister city programs in 2022.

Winners were announced at the Annual Business Meeting on July 28, 2023, and are being highlighted on Sister Cities International’s website, social media, and in national and regional press outreach.

The SCI Annual Awards offer several categories of awards (organized by population), including Best Overall, Innovation in Arts & Culture, Innovation in Business, Trade, and Professional Exchange, Innovation in Humanitarian Assistance, and Innovation in Youth and Education. Additionally, an Annual Award is given for Volunteer of the Year and one for Youth Leadership.

Applications must be submitted by
JULY 4th, 2023 at 11:59 pm ET

Please read the eligibility requirements, rules and regulations carefully before applying. For any questions, email [email protected]

Award applications are closed

Best Overall (organized by population)

Innovation in Arts & Culture

Innovation in Business, Trade, and Professional Exchange 

Innovation in Humanitarian Assistance

Innovation in Youth and Education

Volunteer of the Year

Youth Leadership

Please see the guidelines below for eligibility requirements for each category

There is no cost to apply for the SCI Annual Awards Program.

To be considered for an award, all entries must be received by July 4, 2023 AT 11:59 PM ET.